top of page
Search
  • kim

Final


For my final project I created an asteroid game in 362 lines of code. The bricks must be hit 3 times to fully disappear and are in the shape of stars all different hues of blue which rotate . The ball is gray with a transparent trail following it to depict the speed and impact it has. The background of the game is outerspace to emphasize the theme. I had trouble having the background appear because it needed to be loaded on a different server. I also ended up creating a second ball when messing with the trail of the ball and trying to draw small circles inside of the original ball to give an asteroid like appearance but was easily taken care of when eliminating those lines. The microbit is to be used as a controller in place of pressing buttons on the keyboard. Because I was unable to load the code on my own I failed to realize that the instructions that were originally on the screen and visible with a lighter background "Press 'A & B' together to Start, 'A' / 'B' to move left/right", we're no longer visible with the dark background. However on the controller I did label the a button with an 'L' for left and the b button with 'R' for right.

13 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Final project

For my final project I am working on creating am interactive game like brick breaker using sublime and incorporating the microbit for Button press to move the board left and right

Draw

bottom of page